top of page

Fall Luncheon 2023 Awards

Presentation of John Dillon Award 


The John J. Dillon PASR Service Award, which began in 2004, provides the opportunity for chapters to recognize individuals that have given service to the Association. Dr. John J. Dillon was a past president of the Association who was a consummate PASR volunteer. He held a record thirty-eight positions in PASR, ranging from the local to the state level.  This year our chapter wishes to give this award to Linda Majewski.  Linda is an active member of our chapters board.  As Recreo chairperson she has planned many activities for fun and education.  Such as the introduction to CPR class which included learning to use an AED and the designing for wellness class Make and take a unique flower arrangement.

PASR Outstanding Volunteer Award


The PASR Outstanding Volunteer Award is given to recognize someone who has shown a commitment to serving others in the community.  Region 1 has selected Alice Kirby for this award.  Alice has served as the community service chair for Bucks.  In addition she spends many hours with other organizations.  As a member of the American Sewing Guild, she sews items for the Warminster Baby Bureau, Shriner’s & St Christopher’s hospital, and wheel chair bags for handicaped school children to name a few. She also does work for the Fiara project in supplying transition kits for children being placed in foster homes.   Alice created the Book and a Blankie project through DKG for select new mothers in local hospitals.  These are just a few of her activities.  

PASR Board of Directors Commendation


The PASR Board of Directors Commendation is given to a retired school employee in recognition of service rendered to the profession, the community and to PASR upon recommendation by an individual or individuals.  The recommendation is submitted by the Region Director to the PASR Board of Directors for approval.  Dr David Noyes, our Region 1 director, traveled to Bucks County to present this award to John Worthington who was co-president of the Montgomery County Chapter. 

bottom of page